PDF Print Email

WHO WE ARE

NALCP is a non-profit organization comprised of in-house hospitality liquor licensing and compliance professionals specializing in on and off premises retail liquor licensing. Formed in 2006, NALCP is the first organization of its kind to provide services, support, and networking efforts on behalf of the hospitality industry’s in-house liquor licensing professionals.

NALCP Members include licensing professionals from various industries including restaurants, entertainment venues, hotels, grocery and other retail services. NALCP Associate Members share our interest in liquor license compliance and are comprised of attorneys, compliance professionals, and service providers all working independently to support the industry in its license and compliance issues.

NALCP sponsors an annual conference that features guest speakers from the licensing and compliance industry including liquor licensing legal professionals, consultants, service providers, governmental representatives and State and National restaurant association spokespersons.

WHAT WE OFFER

The core mission of the National Association of Licensing and Compliance Professionals is to establish cooperative relationships among its Members and Associate Members as well as related licensing authorities to initiate ideas and suggestions for improved processes pertaining to licensing, foster productive communication, create mutually beneficial and consistent and coherent processes and mutual understanding between ourselves and government authorities.

WHAT WE DELIVER

Education, networking, experience, fun.

2017 Officers & Directors:

President:  

Portia Bagby
Sr. Regulatory Affairs Analyst

Bowlmor AMF
(843) 644-5588 (phone)
pbagby@amf.com

 

President-Elect: 

Colleen Hunter
Sr. Director of Licensing
Darden Restaurants, Inc.
407.245.4711 (phone)
chunter@darden.com

Treasurer:    

Robin Howard
Starbucks Coffee Company 
206.318.1403 (phone)
rhoward@starbucks.com

VP of Recruitment and Membership:

Becky McKeithan
Licensing & Office Manager
Apple Gold Group
919.256.4301 (phone)
bmckeithan@applegoldgroup.net

Secretary:   

Tina Redfern
Senior Licesning Specialist
Sprouts Farmers Market
(480) 814-8016 (phone)
Tinaredfern@sprouts.com 

VP of Programming and Planning:

Amanda Black 
Red Robin International, Inc.
(303) 846-5028  (phone)
ablack@redrobin.com

VP of Communications:

Asally Adib-Samadian
Paralegal 
House of Blues Entertainment/ Clubs & Theaters
323.802.2878 (phone)
asallyadib@livenation.com

 

 

Board of Directors:    

Ryan Bissett (NALCP Past President)
Licensing Team Leader
Whole Foods Market
512.542.0876 (phone)
ryan.bissett@wholefoods.com

 

Jill W. Valachovic (NALCP Past President)
Corporate Paralegal
Dave & Buster's, Inc.
214.904.2257 (phone)
jill_valachovic@daveandbusters.com

 

 

Courtney Mowry (NALCP Past President / Ex Officio Board Member)
Sr. Director of Licensing & Contracts
CraftWorks Restaurants & Breweries.
303.664.4113 (phone)
cmowry@cwrestaurants.com

 

 

   

 

NALCP President, Portia Bagby 


View our Members